The first live album by one of the most important bands of all time, the kings of the beat, the trailblazers of the British R&B - The Yardbirds.

A collection of groovy pieces and incendiary blues covers recorded in 1963 during the group's legendary residency at the famous Crawdaddy Club in Richmond (London) where the Rolling Stones were formerly the house band. Produced by Giorgio Gomelsky, historic Yardbirds' manager and founder of the Club, the album includes live covers by Chuck Barry ("Talkin' About You" and "Let It Rock") Bo Diddley ("You Can't Judge A Book By Looking At the Cover"), and Howlin' Wolf ("Smokestack Lightning"), alongside some of the band's masterpieces.


Tiger bay specializes in luxury and limited edition releases pressed on vinyl focusing on progressive, experimental, psychedelic and jazz-rock. Releases include both out of print reissues and rare or unreleased material, works by artists that contribute to expanding these genres through the years. Tiger bay works closely with artists and labels to release high-quality licensed vinyl, with re-mastered sound, and finely designed artworks.


• 180g Vinyl
• 45rpm
• Import LP

Keith Relf, blues harp, vocal
Eric Clapton, lead guitar
Chris Dreja, rhythm guitar
Paul Samwell Smith, bass
Jim McCarthy, drums
Sonny Boy Williamson, vocal, blues harp (on "Take It Easy Baby")

Side 1:
1. Smokestack Lightnin'
2. You Can't Judge A Book By Looking At The Cover
3. Take It Easy Baby
4. Talkin' About You

Side 2:
1. Let It Rock
2. I Wish You Would
3. Boom Boom
4. Honey In Your Hips
5. Who Do You Love

YARDBIRDS LP London 1963 - The First Recordings!

21,90 € Precio
17,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: Tiger Bay ‎– TB6089

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, 180g 

Country: Europe

Released: 2017


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon