'Wicked Pickett' (1966) is a fabulous Soul album, done when Pickett was in the midst of his best period at Atlantic. The album has everything - great songs, wonderful production and arrangements, and a hungry, galvanizing Wilson Pickett hollering, screaming, shouting, and soaring on anything he covered, from ballads to uptempo dance and midtempo wailers. Containing the hits 'Mustang Sally', 'Sunny', Dan Penn's 'You Left The Water Running' and the classic 'Knock On Wood', this is a must have album for everyone with a craving for Soul, Soul, and more Soul! 


A1 Mustang Sally 3:04
A2 New Orleans 2:32
A3 Sunny 3:16
A4 Everybody Needs Somebody To Love 2:16
A5 Ooh Poo Pah Doo 2:37
A6 She Ain't Gonna Do Right 2:14

B1 Knock On Wood 2:40
B2 Time Is On My Side 2:31
B3 Up Tight Good Woman 2:29
B4 You Left The Water Running 2:31
B5 Three Time Loser 2:19
B6 Nothing You Can Do 2:14

WILSON PICKETT LP The Wicked Pickett (180 gram audiophile vinyl)

24,90 € Precio
17,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: Atlantic ‎– MOVLP1146, Music On Vinyl ‎– MOVLP1146

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, 180-Gram 

Country: Europe

Released: 07 Jul 2014


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon