Limited edition 2LP Gatefold, 180g. Blue and White coloured vinyls with special cover artwork different than CD.

Only 5K copies pressed worldwide and 750 for the UK.

Inspired by the cult French comic book from the 70s, "Valerian and the City of Thousand Planets" is the biggest Luc Besson movie ever, featuring Cara Delevingne and Dana Dehaan in leading roles and Clive Owen, Rihanna, Ethan Hawke, Herbie Hancock, Kris Wu & Alain Chabat on support roles. Anecdote: George Lucas was inspired by Valerian when he wrote Star Wars.

The movie's amazing score is composed by very well known ACADEMY Award, GOLDEN Globe and two time GRAMMY Award winner French composer Alexandre Desplat (Harry Potter, Twilight, the King's Speech, The Grand Budapest Hotel and many more). It was recorded in the prestigious Radio France Studio 104 with the National French Orchestra (97 musicians) and the Chœur de Radio France (40 choristers) and has a continuous and determining presence in the movie.

The soundtrack includes original tracks by:


  • Cara Delevingne – "I Feel Everything" – (exclusive track by the main actress, 40 million followers on Instagram) and composed and produced by Pharrell Williams)
  • Alexiane – "A Million On My Soul" (composed and produced by Stargate, the team behind Beyoncé and Katy Perry's hits)
  • Julien Rey – "Bubble Dance" (produced by DJ Mustard, the producer behind Rihanna's hits)


Also feature tracks from:

  • David Bowie – "Space Oddity" (featured on the opening credits)
  • Bob Marley & The Wailers – "Jamming'"
  • Wycliff Jean feat. Refugee Allstars – "We Trying to Stay Alive"


Disc: 1
1. Space Oddity (David Bowie) - David Bowie
2. Pearls On Mul - Various Performers
3. Big Market - Various Performers
4. Flight Above The Big Market - Various Performers

Disc: 2
1. I Feel Everything (Cara Delevingne) - Julien Rey
2. Showtime - O.S.T.
3. Valerian In Trouble - O.S.T.
4. Bus In Attack - O.S.T.
5. Arriving On Alpha - O.S.T.
6. Valerian’s Armor - Bob Marley & The Wailers
7. Spaceship Chase - O.S.T.

Disc: 3
1. Bubble Dance (Julien Rey, produced by DJ Mustard)
2. Submarine
3. Medusa
4. Shoot
5. Le souper du Roi
6. Bubble
7. Jamming (Bob Marley & The Wailers)

Disc: 4
1. Pearl’s World
2. Dark Forces
3. Final Combat
4. A Million On My Soul (Alexiane, produced by Stargate)

VARIOUS 2xLP Valerian And The City Of A Thousand Planets Soundtrack (Coloured)

€24.90 Precio
€17.90Precio de oferta

Label: IDOL ‎– IDOL DLP 045

Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Special Edition, White And Blue

Country: Europe

Released: 21 Jul 2017


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon