BACK IN PRINT!!!!!!! 2xLP now with bonus download code!

Studio One Soul 2 is the long awaited second volume of one of the largest selling Soul Jazz/Studio One titles, Studio One Soul.

Studio One Soul 2 takes us further into Jamaican music’s fascination with American Soul and Funk music. Featuring a host of classic Reggae artists – Horace Andy, The Heptones, Ken Boothe, Jackie Mittoo, Jacob Miller and many more covering equally classic American Soul and Funk tunes by the likes of Curtis Mayfield, The Five Stairsteps, Marvin Gaye, The Stylistics, Lee Dorsey, Al Green and Syl Johnson.

Studio One Soul 2 will appeal as much as an introduction to classic reggae as to connoisseurs and is another essential Studio One release. This selection features a mixture of classics, super-rare and unreleased tracks from Studio One.


A1 Jacob Miller - Westbound Train
A2 Hortense Ellis - People Make The World Go Round
A3 Horace Andy - Ain't No Sunshine
A4 The Soul Vendors - Swing Easy
A5 The Heptones - Choice Of Colours

B1 Jackie Mittoo & Brentford Disco Set - Choice Of Music Part 2
B2 Prince Jazzbo - Fool For Love
B3 Cornell Campbell - Ten To One
B4 Winston Francis - Don't Change

C1 Jackie Mittoo - Jumping Jehosophat
C2 Tony Gregory - Get Out Of My Life Woman
C3 Dub Specialist - Darker Block
C4 Little Joe - Red Robe

D1 Devon Russell - Make Me Believe In You
D2 Jerry Jones - Compared To What
D3 Ken Boothe - Thinking
D4 Anthony Creary - Land Call Africa
D5 Jackie Mittoo - Fancy Pants

VARIOUS 2xLP Studio One Soul 2

32,90 € Precio
26,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: Soul Jazz Records ‎– SJR LP 128

Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue

Country: UK

Released: 26 May 2017


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon