Amazing collection of Disco Music released in the 80s (1980-84) on the Nigerian label Duomo Music Ltd. and reissued here for the first time. 


Between 1980 and '84, Duomo Sounds Ltd released some of the most inspired disco and boogie to come from Nigeria. This fine compilation from Odion tells the story of the label via a selection of the Humphrey Aniakor-founded imprint's finest moments. Although fuzzier and more lo-fi than the American and European records that inspired them, with the distinctive grooves of Afro-beat and Afro-funk never far away, the vast majority of these tracks are every bit as weighty and floor-friendly.


Highlights include Mike Umoh's immaculate "Shake Your Body", the Moog-laden Christy Ogbah slow jam "Aimiugwah", the Clavinet-happy bounce of Bindiga's "Perfect Disco Machine" and the celebratory silliness of Johnny O's festive "Bazz Xmas Eve".


A1 Christy Ogbah - "Advice" (6:31)
A2 Johnny O - "Bazz Xmas Eve" (4:36)
A3 Mike Umoh - "Look At Me" (5:28)

B1 Mike Umoh - "Shake Your Body" (6:21)
B2 Bindiga - "Disco Connection" (5:18)
B3 Christy Ogbah - "Aimiuugwia" (4:59)

C1 Bindiga - "Perfect Disco Machine" (6:02)
C2 Bassey Black & The Natty Messiah - "On My Mind" (5:15)
C3 Christy Ogbah - "Azomonfe" (5:43)

D1 Godfrey Odili - "You Do Good For Yourself" (9:30)
D2 Eunice Mokus Arimoku - "Ariro" (8:02)

VARIOUS 2xLP Duomo Sounds Ltd. Nigerian 80s Disco Music To Move Your Soul

27,90 € Precio
24,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: Livingstone Studio ‎– LIVST005

Format: 2 × Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Compilation 

Country: Nigeria

Released: 13 Dec 2017


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon