This welcome collection deservedly revives the memory of both the urban and rural female blues singers who played a pivotal role in the development of the blues.


A1 Ma Rainey - "Stack O' Lee Blues" (2:55)
A2 Geeshie Wiley & Elvie Thomas - "Pick Poor Robin Clean" (3:10)
A3 Bessie Smith - "Careless Love Blues" (3:25)
A4 Mattie Delaney - "Down The Big Road Blues" (3:12)
A5 Hattie Hudsoxn - "Black Hand Blues" (3:09)
A6 Memphis Minnie - "'Frisco Town" (2:56)


B1 Lottie Kimbrough - "Rolling Log Blues" (3:20)
B2 Kate McTell - "God Don't Like It" (feat Blind Willie McTell) (2:47)
B3 Bertha 'Chippie' Hill - "Trouble In Mind" (feat Louis Armstrong) (2:49)
B4 Irene Scruggs - "Itching Heelc" (feat Blind Blake) (3:18)
B5 Mamie Smith - "Crazy Blues" (3:20)
B6 Bertha Lee - "Mind Reader Blues" (feat Charley Patton) (2:54)

VARIOS LP The Rough Guide To Blues Women (Reborn And Remastered)

19,90 € Precio
14,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: World Music Network ‎– RGNET1352LP, Music Rough Guides ‎– RGNET1352LP

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Remastered

Country: UK

Released: 2017


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon