Look Again To The Wind, Johnny Cash Bitter Tears Revisited
180 gram audiophile vinyl / Insert / 50th anniversary tribute to the landmark album 'Bitter Tears' / FEATURING EMMYLOU HARRIS, STEVE EARLE, KRIS KRISTOFFERSON, GILLIAN WELCH & MORE / Includes download card

50 years after 'Bitter Tears: Ballads of the American Indian' (1964) was recorded, a collective of top Americana artists has come together to reimagine and update these songs that meant so much to Cash, who died in 2003. 'Look Again To The Wind: Johnny Cash's Bitter Tears Revisited', produced by Joe Henry (Bonnie Raitt, Aaron Neville), features American music giants Kris Kristofferson, Emmylou Harris, Steve Earle, Bill Miller, Gillian Welch and David Rawlings, and Norman and Nancy Blake, as well as up-and-comers the Milk Carton Kids and Rhiannon Giddens, interpreting the music of 'Bitter Tears' for a new generation. The album coincides with the documentary We're Still Here: Johnny Cash's Bitter Tears Revisited, which traces the history of 'Bitter Tears' and the making of 'Look Again To The Wind'. The film is directed by Antonio D'Ambrosio, author of A Heartbeat And A Guitar, a book about the making of 'Bitter Tears'. Its cover artwork is designed by well-known artist Shepard Fairey, who designed the iconic Barack Obama 'Hope' poster and the Led Zeppelin album cover for Mothership, among other works.


A1. As Long As the Grass Shall Grow (w/ Gillian Welch) - Welch, Gillian

A2. Apache Tears (w/ Emmylou Harris) - Harris, Emmylou

A3. Custer (w/ Steve Earle) - Earle, Steve

A4. The Talking Leaves (w/ Nancy Blake) - Nancy Blue

A5. The Ballad of Ira Hayes (w/ Kris Kristofferson - Kristofferson, Kris


B1. Drums (w/ Norman Blake) - Blake, Norman

B2. Apache Tears (Reprise) (w/ Gillian Welch) - Welch, Gillian

B3. White Girl (w/ Kenneth Pattengale) - Kenneth Pattengale

B4. The Vanishing Race (w/Rhiannon Giddens) - Giddens, Rhiannon

B5. As Long As the Grass Shall Grow (Reprise) (w/ Gillian Welch) Welch, Gillian

B6. Look Again to the Wind (w/ Bill Miller) - Miller, Bill

VARIOS LP Look Again To The Wind Johnny Cash

17,90 €Precio

Label: Music On Vinyl ‎– MOVLP1232

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold, 180gr

Country: Europe

Released: 2014


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon