I Got Soul - Blaxploitation Mood' is the first Soul Music compilation from Playoff Records. Inspired by the Blaxploitation movies, the aim is to showcase tracks taken from these films, as well as other lesser known ones that could easily feature in any movie soundtrack. Some classic funk & soul on here from Willie Hutch, Curtis Mayfield, Jackson Sisters, James Brown, Sweet Charles and many more!


1. Undisputed Truth – Brother Louie 
2. Johnnie Taylor – Testify
3. Sweet Charles – Hang Out & Hustle
4. Millie Jackson – I Cry
5. Notations – Superpeople
6. Willie Hutch – Love Me Back
7. Curtis Mayfield – Superfly
8. Creative Source – Who Is He And What Is He To You (single edit)
9. James Brown – Talkin’ Loud And Saying Nothin’ (original rock version)
10. David Porter – I Can Tell No Difference
11. Sir Joe Quaterman – The Way They Do My Life
12. Bobby Womack – Across 110th Street
13. The Sisters Love – Give Me Your Love
14. Jackson Sisters – I Believe In Miracles

VARIOS CD I Got Soul "Blaxploitation Mood"

17,90 € Precio
14,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: Playoff Records – PRCD001, Modulor ‎– MODCD058

Format: CD, Album, Compilation 

Country: Europe

Released: 2015


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon