top of page

Segundo volumen de la serie de Vampisoul Czech Up!, que reúne joyas de los años 60 y 70 editadas originalmente en los sellos de la antigua Checoslovaquia Supraphon y Panton. Freakbeat, soul, pop barroco, prog-funk, garage rock, psych-jazz… todo eso y más se puede encontrar en estos 22 temas, producidos magistralmente y ahora masterizados cuidadosamente, muchos de ellos reeditados por primera vez. Incluye notas interiores escritas por Lukáš Machata.

ENGLISHSecond volume of Vampisoul's ""Czech Up!"" series, which compiles 60s and 70s gems from the vaults of Supraphon and Panton labels from the former Czechoslovakia. Freakbeat, soul, baroque pop, prog-funk, garage rock, psych-jazz... all that and more is contained within these 22 tracks, wonderfully produced and now carefully remastered, many of them never reissued before. Includes detailed liner notes by Luká Machata. Welcome to the second Vampisoul set of trouvailles from the Supraphon vaults, a series of compilations that we launched in 2016 under the title ""Czech Up!"". It's a concept that we had in mind ever since we began our collaboration with Supraphon over ten years ago, but that wasn't initially possible to accomplish due to - luckily temporary - licensing restrictions. In the meantime, just as Supraphon is steadily progressing with revalidating their immense back catalogue, we're now able to move along with them, picking up their cherries as they keep popping up on the notional surface. The Supraphon label was established in the early 1950s in former Czechoslovakia and has been continuously active ever since. While it's always been highly esteemed by music connoisseurs for its excellent classical music releases, Supraphon's pop, rock and jazz music catalogue, although comprising around 60,000 unique tracks, remains for the most part a big unknown to the international audience. Today it also incorporates the complete back catalogue of Panton, another Czechoslovak label launched in 1967 that operated independently until the late 1990s. On ""Czech Up! Volume 2"", we're again presenting an array of astounding songs from the otherwise inglorious decade of political and social gloom in Czechoslovakia, a decade that actually started shortly after the invasion of the Warsaw Pact armies in 1968. Here's your chance to meet up with some eccentric fools, wry sarcasm, fountains of cognition, lovers approaching, lovers leaving, faunal fables, bizarre beings, wizardly seasons, ordinary oddities, unearthly gardens, morbid dreams, pretense obedience, melancholy windscapes, wishful thinking, exotic jungles and eerie ravines So whether you're hanging loose, shaking a leg, sampling some of this'n'that, or just opening your mind and ears widely, here's 22 more tracks that won't let you down while you're czeching up.


A1 Olympic - "Blaznivej Kiki"
A2 Hana Ulrychova - "A Co Ma Bejt"
A3 Mahagon - "Prameny Poznani"
A4 Framus Five - "Hold On, I'm Coming" (feat Michal Prokop)
A5 Apollobeat - "Nocni Modlitba" (feat Yvonne Prenosilova)
A6 Beatings - "We'd Be Happy"

B1 Valerie Cizmarova - "Byls Ma Boj"
B2 Gustav Brom Orchestra - "Pisu Kridou Zpravu" (feat Milan Cernohouz)
B3 The Blue Effect - "Snakes" (feat Vladimir Misik)
B4 SHQ - "V Obore"
B5 Metronom - "Divny Pan"
B6 Synkopy 61 - "Bytost Podivna"

C1 Jazz Q - "The Wizard" (feat Joan Duggan)
C2 Vulkan - "It's Always Ever The Same" (feat Martha & Tena)
C3 George & Beatovens - "Zahrada Za Domem" (feat Petr Novak)
C4 Flamengo - "Zavrazdil Jsem Lasku" (feat Karel Kahovec)
C5 Eva Pilarova - "Padni Na Kolena (Piece Of My Heart)"

D1 Flamingo - "Tvuj Pritel Vitr" (feat Marie Rottrova)
D2 The Soulmen - "I Wish I Were" (feat Dezo Ursiny)
D3 Barnodaj - "Dzungle"
D4 Hana Zagorova - "Rokle"
D5 Karel Cernoch - "Trznice Sveta"

VARIOS 2xLP Czech Up! Vol. 2: We'd Be Happy

€24.90 Precio
€19.90Precio de oferta
  • Label: Vampi Soul ‎– VAMPI 178

    Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Remastered

    Country: Spain

    Released: Jun 2018

bottom of page