top of page

Ésta es una edición exclusiva para el Record Store Day 2019 y se pondrá a la venta en la tienda física de Shiva Music el 13 de Abril.

Si tras el Record Store Day queda alguna copia, estará disponible online a partir del Lunes 15 de Abril en ésta web y sólo se servirá una copia por persona.


In 1969, Stax Records paired their best male and female singers for hits penned by the label’s top writers. The result was an undeniably soulful example of the Stax sound! This 50th anniversary reissue is back on wax for the first time since its original 1969 release. Featuring vocals by William Bell, Eddie Floyd, Cleotha Staples, Mavis Staples, Pervis Staples, Johnnie Taylor and Carla Thomas, it’s a veritable who’s who of Memphis soul and a historic marker of Stax’s emergence as a powerhouse independent label.


Side A

  • Soul-A-Lujah– Johnnie Taylor, Eddie Floyd, William Bell, Pervis Staples, Carla Thomas, Mavis Staples, Cleotha Staples
  • I Ain’t Particular– William Bell, Mavis Staples
  • Just Keep On Loving Me– Johnnie Taylor, Carla Thomas
  • Ain’t That Good– Eddie Floyd, Mavis Staples
  • I Can’t Stop– William Bell, Carla Thomas
  • I Thank You– William Bell, Mavis Staples

Side B

  • Love’s Sweet Sensation– William Bell, Mavis Staples
  • I Need You Woman– William Bell, Carla Thomas
  • Never, Never Let You Go– Eddie Floyd, Mavis Staples
  • Hold On This Time– William Bell, Mavis Staples
  • That’s The Way Love Is– Johnnie Taylor, Mavis Staples

Side C

  • It’s Our Time– Eddie Floyd, Carla Thomas
  • It’s Unbelievable– Pervis Staples, Carla Thomas
  • Piece Of My Heart– Eddie Floyd, Mavis Staples
  • Leave The Girl Alone– William Bell, Mavis Staples
  • I’m Trying– Pervis Staples, Carla Thomas
  • Don’t Make Me a Storyteller– Eddie Floyd, Carla Thomas

Side D

  • Strung Out– William Bell, Mavis Staples
  • My Life– Johnnie Taylor, Carla Thomas
  • It’s Too Late– Eddie Floyd, Cleotha Staples
  • I’ve Just Been Feeling Bad– Johnnie Taylor, Carla Thomas
  • All I have To Do Is Dream – William Bell, Carla Thomas

VARIOS 2XLP Boy Meets Girl Classic Stax Duets (RSD 20

34,90 €Precio
  • Label: Craft Recordings ‎– 0000175

    Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation 

    Country: US

    Released: 13 April 2019

bottom of page