Thee Headcoatees were formed by Billy Childish as a backing group for his band Thee Headcoats. Ludella Black's previous band The Delmonas had performed the same function for Childish's earlier bands, starting with The Milkshakes. Their songs were principally written by Billy Childish and were songs that did not suit his own acts. They were part of the Medway scene. The members were Holly Golightly, Kyra LaRubia, Ludella Black and "Bongo" Debbie Green.


A1 What Once Was
A2 This Heart
A3 Pretend
A4 Ballad Of The Insolent Pup
A5 You'll Be Sorry Now
A6 All My Feelings Denied
A7 It's Bad

B1 When You Stop Loving Me
B2 Two Hearts Beating
B3 No Respect
B4 Again And Again
B5 Now Is Not The Best Time
B6 I Was Led To Believe
B7 You'll Never Do It Baby

THEE HEADCOATEES LP Ballad Of The Insolent Pup

21,90 € Precio
19,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: Damaged Goods ‎– DAMGOOD 291-LP

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Country: UK

Released: 2008


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon