Deluxe Expanded Edition Of 1966 Album Pressed On Gold Vinyl LP!
Includes Bonus Cuts from the Tower Records Mono Reels!
Cut In Mono by Kevin Gray & Pressed At RTI!


The Standells' key albums for the Tower label (Dirty Water, Why Pick On Me, and Try It) perfectly bottled a rebellious wave of sound sweeping across Mid-1960's teen clubs, radio playlists and record racks. Starting with the genre-defining, proto-punk smash "Dirty Water", through a series of equally memorable underdog anthems ("Sometimes Good Guys Don't Wear White", "Why Pick On Me") and obscenities (the banned "Try It"), the Standells left an indelible mark on their era. Those three Tower albums are a veritable feast of three chord, fuzz-drenched, Vox Organ-driven "squares"-repellant.

The Standells' Dirty Water album, their first for Tower Records, was primarily recorded away from their Hollywood home base. Producer Ed Cobb picked a Seattle studio and engineer Kearney Barton (the Sonics), unwittingly unleashing the savage Pacific Northwest Sound on the rest of the country. As Standells founding member Larry Tamblyn tells it, "It really was the Standells raw." The results include crushing classics like "Little Sally Tease", "Medication" and "Why Did You Hurt Me".


A1 Medication    
A2 Little Sally Tease    
A3 There's A Storm Coming    
A4 19th Nervous Breakdown    
A5 Dirty Water    
A6 Poor Man's Prison    
A7 It's All In Your Mind    

B1 Pride & Devotion    
B2 Sometimes Good Guys Don't Wear White    
B3 Hey Joe, Where You Gonna Go?    
B4 Why Did You Hurt Me    
B5 Rari    
B6 Batman    
B7 Take A Ride

THE STANDELLS ‎LP Dirty Water Remastered & Expanded (Gold Coloured Vinyl)

27,90 € Precio
24,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: Sundazed Music ‎– LP 5546

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Mono, Gold

Country: US

Released: 25 Oct 2019


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon