top of page

In July 1965, when Their First LP was originally released, the Spencer Davis Group - the band that launched Steve Winwood's career - was just one of the many aspiring young groups on the British beat scene. But that would soon change when their single - a version of Jamaican singer Jackie Edwards' 'Keep On Running' - shot to the No. 1 spot on the British charts. Featuring 5 bonus tracks, including Otis Redding's 'She Put The Hurt On Me', Etta James' 'I'll Drown In My Own Tears', 'I'm Getting Better' and 'Goodbye Stevie', all from their 1965 EP, plus 'Stevie's Blues', the B side to their 1966 single 'Somebody Help Me'.


Limited edition of 500 copies on Clear 180 gram Vinyl


A1 My Babe
A2 Dimples
A3 Searchin'
A4 Every Little Bit Hurts
A5 I'm Blue (Gong Gong Song)
A6 Sittin' And Thinkin'
A7 She Put The Hurt On Me (Bonus Track)    
A8 I'll Drown In My Own Tears (Bonus Track)    

B1 I Can't Stand It
B2 Here Right Now
B3 Jump Back
B4 It's Gonna Work Out Fine
B5 Midnight Train
B6 It Hurts Me So
B7 Stevie's Blues (Bonus Track)    
B8 I'm Getting Better (Bonus Track)    
B9 Goodbye Stevie (Bonus Track)

THE SPENCER DAVIS GROUP ‎LP Their First LP 5 Bonus Tracks (Clear Coloured Vinyl)

24,90 € Precio
21,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: Klimt Records ‎– MJJCC337

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Limited Edition, Clear Vinyl

    Country: France

    Released: Sep 16, 2016

bottom of page