Pink sticker, gatefold sleeve and original inner sleeve

The Queen Is Dead is the Smiths great leap forward, taking the band to new musical and lyrical heights. Opening with the storming track, the album is harder rocking record than anything the band had attempted before. Johnny Marr has created here a wide range of guitar styles that provide a musical bed for Morrissey s best set of lyrics. From which is crafted some of their finest, most affective songs, particularly The Boy With the Thorn In His Side and the epic There Is a Light That Never Goes Out, two masterpieces that provide the foundation for a remarkable album.


A1 The Queen Is Dead (Take Me Back To Dear Old Blighty (Medley))

A2 Frankly, Mr. Shankly

A3 I Know It's Over

A4 Never Had No One Ever

A5 Cemetry Gates


B1 Bigmouth Strikes Again

B2 The Boy With The Thorn In His Side

B3 Vicar In A Tutu

B4 There Is A Light That Never Goes Out

B5 Some Girls Are Bigger Than Others

THE SMITHS LP The Queen Is Dead (Gatefold Cover)

€24.90 Precio
€21.90Precio de oferta

Label: Warner Music UK Ltd. ‎– 2564665887

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold, 180 Gram

Country: UK & Europe

Released: 2012


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon