180gm heavyweight vinyl edition of 1965 second studio album from the bad boys of British R&B. December 1965 'Get The Picture' - The Pretty Things certainly did with this follow up to their debut album of the same year. The band were getting wilder and the music getting better, with two remarkable singles 'Midnight To Six Man' and 'Come See Me'. The Pretty Things were formed by Phil May and guitarist Dick Taylor in 1963. Taylor was hot from the first days of the Rolling Stones, the band he formed with Mick Jagger and Keith Richard, but left because it was time to go to art school; May was a hooligan disguised as a fellow student; and the rest of the band just picked things up from there. Other bands played R&B, of course... the Kinks, the Yardbirds, even the Beatles tried their hand at it. But none of them played it like the Pretty Things. Their hair was long, their music was greasy, and they genuinely did not understand how to turn down the volume on their amplifiers. Listed among the composing credits on 'Get The Picture' is one Jimmy Page, the most in demand session guitarist of the era. This new vinyl edition is presented on heavyweight black vinyl. "The Pretty Things always made 'The Stones' look tame, and I think the time has come for their renaissance" Dave Gilmour – Pink Floyd


A1 You Don't Believe Me
A2 Buzz The Jerk
A3 Get The Picture?
A4 Can't Stand The Pain
A5 Rainin' In My Heart
A6 We'll Play House

B1 You'll Never Do It Baby
B2 I Had A Dream    
B3 I Want Your Love
B4 London Town
B5 Cry To Me
B6 Gonna Find Me A Substitute


24,90 € Precio
19,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: Madfish ‎– SMALP1013

Format: Vinyl, LP, Reissue, Remastered, Mono

Country: UK & Europe

Released: 2014


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon