Remastered Audio Limited Edition on 180-GRAM RED Coloured vinyl!


Face to Face, released in 1966 on Pye Records in the United Kingdom and on Reprise Records in the United States, is the fourth UK studio album by The Kinks. A major artistic breakthrough for Kinks' songwriter Ray Davies, the LP represents the first full flowering of Davies' use of narrative, observation, and wry social commentary in his songs.

The album's songs are rife with Davies' sardonic wit, skewering the vapid Don Juan of "Dandy" and the self-absorption and hypocrisy of the wealthy elite on "House in the Country" and "Most Exclusive Residence for Sale." Davies' humanity is also on display in tracks such as "Rosie, Won't You Please Come Home," an unusual 1960s pop song that sided with the plight of parents against the cruelty of a rebellious child (a true harbinger of the Kinks' growing affinity for unfashionable but timeless themes). Other highlights include "Sunny Afternoon," the world-weary "Too Much on My Mind," the foreboding "Rainy Day in June," and the Eastern-tinged, enigmatic "Fancy." 



1. Party Line
2. Rosy Won't You Please Come Home
3. Dandy
4. Too Much On My Mind
5. Session Man
6. Rainy Day In June
7. House In The Country



1. Holiday In Waikiki
2. Most Exclusive Residence For Sale
3. Fancy
4. Little Miss Queen Of Darkness
5. You're Looking Fine
6. Sunny Afternoon
7. I'll Remember

THE KINKS LP Face To Face (Remastered Red Coloured Limited Edition Vinyl)

29,90 € Precio
23,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: Sony Music ‎– 88875113261, Legacy ‎– 88875113261, BMG ‎– 88875113261, Sanctuary ‎– 88875113261

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Reissue, Remastered, Mono, Red, 180g

Country: Europe

Released: 2015


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon