Limited vinyl LP repressing of this 1969 album from the iconic British Rock band led by brothers Ray and Dave Davies. ARTHUR (OR THE DECLINE AND FALL OF THE BRITISH EMPIRE) was their seventh studio album. Kinks frontman Ray Davies constructed the concept album as the soundtrack to a Granada Television play and developed the storyline with novelist Julian Mitchell; however, the television program was cancelled and never produced. The rough plot revolved around Arthur Morgan, a carpet-layer, who was based on Ray Davies' brother-in-law Arthur Anning.



1. Victoria (Mono Mix)
2. Yes Sir, No Sir (Mono Mix)
3. Some Mother's Son (Mono Mix)
4. Drivin'
5. Brainwashed (Mono Mix)
6. Australia



1. Shangri-La
2. Mr. Churchill Says
3. She's Bought a Hat Like Princess Marina (Mono Mix)
4. Young and Innocent Days (Mono Mix)
5. Nothing to Say
6. Arthur

THE KINKS LP Arthur Or The Decline And Fall Of The British Empire (50th Anniver)

26,90 € Precio
21,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: Sanctuary ‎– NSPL 18317, BMG ‎– NSPL 18317

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, Gatefold

Country: Europe

Released: 2015


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon