Golden Dawn, sólo sacó éste álbum durante su corta carrera, ya que se separaron poco después del lanzamiento del álbum. Todo un clásico de la psicodélica, Power Plant por fin se reedita en CD.
El álbum cuenta con guitarras folk rock ácidas e inteligentes e inspiradas letras psicodélicas.
Incluye libreto de 16 páginas ilustrado con entrevista detallada a el líder del grupo y la fuerza motriz, George Kinney.
Edición limitada de sólo 5000 copias en Super Jewel Case!

The Golden Dawn, only released this one album (and no singles) during their short recording career – they broke up soon after the album’s release. An acknowledged psych classic, Power Plant is now being re-issued on the resurrected International Artists label.
The album features inspired acid-spiked folk rock guitars and intelligent psychedelic-inspired lyrics. The emotional range is remarkable for a debut album – from the searing acid punk of Evolution, through the classic pop-inflected psych of My Time into the brooding introspection of Reaching Out To You.
The accompanying 16-page illustrated booklet includes an insightful interview with the group’s leader and driving force, George Kinney, in which he gives an unique track-by-track run-down of the album’s songs.
Strictly limited edition of 5000 copies in Super Jewel Case!


1    Evolution 3:28
2    This Way Please    5:08
3    Starvation    2:52
4    I'll Be Around    3:00
5    Seeing Is Believing    2:21
6    My Time 3:50
7    A Nice Surprise 2:51
8    Every Day    3:59
9    Tell Me Why

THE GOLDEN DAWN CD Power Plant (1967)

14,90 €Precio

Label: Charly Records ‎– SNAM950CD

Format: CD, Compilation, Limited Edition, Super Jewel Case

Country: UK

Released: 2010


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon