top of page

French Freakbeat-Hammond-Mod-sensation THE GENTLEMEN'S AGREEMENTS bring you their spectacular and mindblowing debut album 'Understanding!'... and it is a true hitrecord indeed! 

This album includes twelve tracks, twelve of which will make you dance and shake to over and over again! If it is brilliant covers of cool classics from the 60's, such as 'One Fine Day', 'Calamity Jane' or 'Swim', new and groovy interpretations of the members' other bands like PENELOPE's 'Eden Rose' or TOWERBROWN's 'I Wanna Know' or even their own compositions like 'Here Are The GA' and 'I'm On Pills' - these boys just get everything right! Their trademarks are roaring hammond sounds, groovy beats, heavy fuzz- and distortion guitars, cool bass riffs, and last but not least great, blue-eyed soulvocals by charismatic and energetic singer Lord Barnaby 'Street' Weissm\\'fcller.

'Understanding!' is the wonderful result of a friendship-fun-project between talented musicians and members of some of the best French bands of today's 60s-Garage-Rock scene (TOWERBROWN, SHEETAH ET LES WEISSM\\'dcLLER, HAWAII MEN, PENELOPE) that became this great new Mod-band called THE GENTLEMEN'S AGREEMENTS.

A furious debut through and through! 


A1 Here Are The GA    
A2 One Fine Day    
A3 I Take What I Want    
A4 I Wanna Know    
A5 Sock It To Me    
A6 I'm On Pills    

B1 Buzz Saw    
B2 Calimity Jane    
B3 Swim    
B4 Lucky Star    
B5 There's No Playe For Lonely People    
B6 Eden Rose


19,90 €Precio
  • Label: Soundflat Records ‎– SFR-063

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album 

    Country: Germany

    Released: 09 Jan 2015

bottom of page