THERE'S SO MUCH TO THE BREEDERS' LAST SPLASH. The sophomore album, from what was originally Kim Deal's side project from the Pixies, packs in a bevy of ideas that are perfectly executed. You can feel how much heart and soul Deal poured into the album, writing the majority of the wide ranging songs and taking co-production credit as well. There are the obvious singles; the subtle but irresistible "Cannonball," "Divine Hammer" and its veiled search for good sex, and the grunge heavy "Saints." But there's more to it, from the country tinged "Drivin' On 9" to the dreampop of "No Aloha." The album's variety makes it easy to listen to from end to end without ever getting boring. It's a versatile album that could but just as at home on your next road trip or late night house party. "S.O.S." was even sampled by The Prodigy for their breakout hit "Firestarter." Official 2018 4AD reissue with printed inner sleeve.


A1 New Year    
A2 Cannonball    
A3 Invisible Man    
A4 No Aloha    
A5 Roi    
A6 Do You Love Me Now?    
A7 Flipside    

B8 I Just Wanna Get Along
B9 Mad Lucas    
B10 Divine Hammer    
B11 S.O.S.    
B12 Hag    
B13 Saints    
B14 Drivin' On 9
B15 Roi (Reprise)


27,90 € Precio
23,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: 4AD ‎– CAD 3014

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Country: UK & Europe

Released: 18 May 2018


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon