Door, Door is the debut album by Australian rock band The Birthday Party, released under the name "The Boys Next Door" in 1979.


The Album was recorded before the band left Australia for London in 1980, at which point they changed their name to The Birthday Party and created the body of work for which they are most recognized. Likewise, the album is different stylistically from their later work, being less dark and slightly more poppy.


A1 The Nightwatchman 2:03
A2 Brave Exhibitions 2:20
A3 Friends Of My World 2:41
A4 The Voice 3:50
A5 Roman Roman 1:32
A6 Somebody's Watching 2:37

B1 After A Fashion 4:32
B2 Dive Position 2:43
B3 I Mistake Myself 4:27
B4 Shivers 4:34

THE BOYS NEXT DOOR LP Door, Door (Nick Cave First Group)

24,90 € Precio
19,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: Mushroom ‎– L 36931

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album

Country: Australia


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon