Edición Limitada Exclusiva para el Record Store Day 2016
Sólo 500 copias en vinilo de color azul real!
Ésta cuidadísima edición viene con OBI y descarga del disco entero más 8 bonus tracks.
Debut y obra maestra de psicodelia stoner guitarrera.
Imprescindible a partes iguales para fans de Hendrix o de los Pixies!
Recomendadísimo por Shiva Music!

Record Store Day 2016 exclusive release.
12” LP on transparent royal Blue vinyl includes download.
Originally self-released by Nick Saloman and limited to just 500 copies, the debut from The Bevis Frond marked the beginning of a highly influential career in underground British neo-psych-rock. Armed with a four-track portastudio, the success of 1986’s “Miasma” saw it unexpectedly sell-out quickly with a repress not far behind. Sounding as bracing today as it did then, it collects some of Saloman’s finest songs.
Hailed as “a Hendrix devotee ever bit as tough and contemporary as the serrated guitar chorales of Sonic Youth and Pixies” by Rolling Stone’s David Fricke, his immense psych-stoner-rock has seen him become a cult figure in his own right.
The Bevis Frond’s legion of loyal fans includes Teenage Fanclub, Dinosaur Jr and Mary Lou Lord, who have all covered his music.
Available as a Record Store Day exclusive and limited in the U.S. to 500 copies and on transparent royal blue vinyl, the record also comes with extensive bonus tracks available via download.


A1 Garden Gate

A2 She's In Love With Time

A3 Wild Mind

A4 Wild After Thought

A5 Splendid Isolation


B1 The Earl Of Walthamstowe

B2 The Newgate Wind

B3 Maybe

B4 Ride The Train Of Thought

B5 Confusion Days


29,90 €Precio

Label: Fire ‎– FAME02

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Royal Blue

Country: US

Released: 16 Apr 2016


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon