Californisoul is all about great songs. "Cry" is a soul searching, simmering piece of poetry and Lance Lopez preaches it in the most righteous way. "I Am Done Missing You" is another number that reaches down deep with a message that will resonate with both spurned lovers and those who have left their bad habits and way in the past. "This Is Love" could be the lovechild of Bob Marley and War with some stinging guitar action spread on top. Blues, rock, reggae, soul, it's all here in a joyous abundance and a celebration of life. That's the nature of Californisoul. Guests on the album include Billy Gibbons, Steve Lukather, Eric Gales and Walter Trout. Fabrizio adds, "Lots of people have been saying to me 'why does Supersonic Blues Machine always bring guests around? You guys can stand your own ground', and there are three answers to that: 1) we're all super friends and we're having a blast, 2) most of them don't give lessons and for us this is the only way to learn their secret "ways" and 3) because of the inspiration and the challenge they bring to the table!" 


A1 I Am Done Missing You    
A2 Somebody's Fool    
A3 L.O.V.E.    
A4 Broken Heart    

B1 Bad Boys    
B2 Elevate    
B3 The One    

C1 Hard Times    
C2 Cry    
C3 The Stranger    

D1 What's Wrong    
D2 Thank You    
D3 This Is Love


€24.90 Precio
€19.90Precio de oferta

Label: Provogue ‎– PRD75361, Provogue ‎– PRD 7536 1

Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold, 180 Gram

Country: Europe

Released: 20 Oct 2017


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon