Drawn from studio sessions, live performances and rare radio and television broadcasts, these three discs (and a special DVD EP) chronicle the brilliant and unbridled career of the uniquely gifted guitar slinger - from unheard early session to the last shows at Alpine Valley and everything in between! Over 4 hours of music, 54 total tracks, 36 unissued performances.


3 CDs, plus a 4th DVD-Video disc, contains 54 tracks, 36 previously unissued 

DVD-Video includes unaired/unissued performances from 1989 episode of Public
Television’s "Austin City Limits"

Beautiful 72-page booklet includes critical essays introduced by former Governor of Texas Ann Richards, lifeline\chronology, extensive track annotations and personnel, discography, chart figures, Grammy awards, and homages by more than 30 fellow musicians


Disco: 1
1. Thunderbird (Recorded in Austin, Texas 1977) - Stevie Ray Vaughan
2. I'm Cryin'
3. You're Gonna Miss Me Baby (Recorded During An Austin, Texas Soundcheck 1979)
4. They Call Me Guitar Hurricane (Live)
5. All Your Love I Miss Loving (Live) (Recorded at the Steamboat in Austin, Texas 1980)
6. Come on (Pt. III)
7. Letter to My Girlfriend
8. Lenny (Kut-Fm Radio Performance, Austin, Texas 1981)
9. Don't Lose Your Cool (Live)
10. Crosscut Saw (Live)
11. Manic Depression (Live) (Recorded at Fitzgerald's Club, Houston, Texas 1981)
12. Texas Flood (Live)
13. Collins' Shuffle (Live) (Recorded at the Montreux International Jazz Festival 1982)
14. Pride and Joy (Taken from the Album Texas Flood 1982)
15. Love Struck Baby (First 'Austin City Limits' Television Appearance 1983)
16. Hug You, Squeeze You (Live) (Recorded at the El Mocambo, Toronto, Canada 1983)
17. Don't Stop By the Creek, Son (Taken from the Album Texas Twister 1982) - Stevie Ray Vaughan
18. Ask Me No Questions (Taken from the Album in Session 1983) - Stevie Ray Vaughan

Disco: 2
1. Scuttle Buttin'
2. Couldn't Stand the Weather (Taken from the Album Couldn't Stand the Weather 1984)
3. Empty Arms (Taken from the Album the Sky Is Crying 1984)
4. Little Wing/Third Stone from the Sun (Live) (CBS Records Convention, Honolulu, Hawaii 1984)
5. If You Have to Know (Taken from the Album Strike Like Lightning 1984) - Stevie Ray Vaughan
6. These Blues Is Killing Me (Taken from the Album I'm in the Wrong Business 1984) - Stevie Ray Vaughan
7. Boilermaker (Outtake from the Soul to Soul Sessions 1985)
8. Change It (Taken from the Album Soul to Soul 1985)
9. Shake 'N Bake (Outtake from the Soul to Soul Sessions 1985)
10. Mary Had a Little Lamb (Live) (Taken from the Album Living Alive 1985)
11. I'm Leavin' You (Commit a Crime) (Live) (MTV's 'Mardi Gras' Appearance 1987)
12. Rude Mood/Pipeline (Live) (MTV's 'Mardi Gras' Appearance 1987) - Stevie Ray Vaughan
13. The Sky Is Crying (Live)
14. Voodoo Chile (Slight Return) (Recorded at Carnegie Hall, New York, New York 1984)

Disco: 3
1. Lookin' Out the Window (Live)
2. Look at Little Sister (Live)
3. Willie the Wimp (Live) (Recorded at the Mann Music Center, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 1987)
4. The House Is Rockin' (Taken from the Album in Step 1989)
5. Crossfire (Live) (Recorded at Tingley Coliseum, Albuquerque, New Mexico 1989)
6. Wall of Denial (Taken from the Album in Step 1989)
7. Dirty Pool (SRV Solo on Timothy White's 'Rock Lives' Radio Program 1989) - Stevie Ray Vaughan
8. Goin' Down (Live) (Recorded at Tingley Coliseum, Albuquerque, New Mexico 1989) - Stevie Ray Vaughan
9. Rude Mood (Live) - Stevie Ray Vaughan
10. Pride and Joy (Live) - Stevie Ray Vaughan
11. Testify (Live) (SRV Solo Acoustic from MTV's 'Unplugged' 1990) - Stevie Ray Vaughan
12. Long Way from Home (Taken from the Album Family Style 1990) - the Vaughan Brothers
13. Tightrope (Live)
14. Cold Shot (Live) (Recorded in Houston, Texas 1990)
15. The Things (That) I Used to Do (Live)
16. Let Me Love You Baby (Live)
17. Leave My Girl Alone (Live) (Recorded at Alpine Valley, East Troy, Wisconsin 1990)


DVD1 to DVD6 at " Austin City Limits ", Austin, TX, October 10, 1989


75,00 € Precio
44,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: Epic ‎– EPC 500930 2, Legacy ‎– EPC 500930 2

Format: 3 × CD, Compilation, Remastered DVD Box Set, Long Box

Country: Europe

Released: 2000


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon