If one would ever have to start assembling a serious blues collection, Robert Johnson's 'King Of The Delta Blues Singers vol.1' would be the best purchase. The mythical figure that inspired the worldwide blues revival in the sixties will forever be credited with inspiring guitar greats like Clapton and Hendrix to pick up a guitar. Johnson lived a short but impactful musical tenure in the Thirties. After apparently 'selling his soul at the crossroads', Johnson quickly became the best country blues singer in his time, however a tormented one. The devil eventually took his soul at a too young age of 27. The remastered audio of this original 1961 collection of material is simply stunning - Robert Johnson never sounded so alive.


A1 Crossroads Blues 2:28
A2 Terraplane Blues 2:58
A3 Come On In My Kitchen 2:46
A4 Walking Blues 2:28
A5 Last Fair Deal Gown Down 2:38
A6 32-20 Blues 2:50
A7 Kindhearted Woman Blues 2:50
A8 If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day 2:34

B1 Preaching Blues 2:50
B2 When You Got A Good Friend 2:35
B3 Rambling On My Mind 2:49
B4 Stones In My Passway 2:25
B5 Traveling Riverside Blues 2:43
B6 Milkcow's Calf Blues 2:14
B7 Me And The Devil Blues 2:30
B8 Hellhound On My Trail 2:36

ROBERT JOHNSON LP King Of The Delta Blues Singers

€24.90 Precio
€19.90Precio de oferta

Label: Columbia ‎– CL 1654, Music On Vinyl ‎– MOVLP639

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, Mono, 180 Gram 

Country: Europe

Released: 06 Dec 2013


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon