top of page

Banda de progresivo 70s americana. Disco con material de 1976 inédito hasta 2013



A hard driving progressive venture with a rhythmic approach filles with virtuoso guitar and keyboard solos as well as pulsating bass lines in a hard-rock backing. Recorded in 1976 but unreleased until now - issued by Light In The Attic subsidary Golden Pavilion.
Originally from Terre Haute Indiana, members of Raven played and toured with bands such as Reo Speedwagon, Cheap Trick, Dan fogelberg etc.. George Phelps who had joined The “Carnations” met up with “Goliath” members in a studio and through a myriad of circumstances, teaming up with drummer Robert Wolff (ex “Micah”) these musicians merged into “Raven” in Louisville KY in late 1972. From this moment on, the band toured extensively through 24 states non-stop for the next 4 years before recording this material in 1976, unreleased until today.

The material was recorded in Atlanta Georgia at a studio called “The Sound Pit” Memories of going into the studio at night and working until the sun came up and feeling like I was floating on a cloud because it sounded so good (Doug – Raven’s keyboardist) Soon after the recording was completed, Raven got a record deal with Capricorn records. 2 weeks later, they went bankrupt. The tapes were subsequently destroyed in a fire.

With Disco sound moving in during the mid seventies and with the bankruptcy of Capicorn records, Raven was literalylike fish out of water, and slowly but steadily what had felt like the beginning of something unique, was lost.

Musically the album relies on a hard driving Progressive sound with a very rhythmic approach filled with virtuoso guitar & keyboard solos as well as pulsating bass lines in a hard-rock backing. Think Primus meets Emerson, Lake & Palmer with a touch of Yes, Deep Purple, Rush and Dream Theater. ..Features Robert Wolff previously with Micah and currently with Corvus Stone. Finally Who do you see sees the light of day 37 years after being recorded.

Strictly limited to 500 copies in high quality old-style tip-on Jacket + Obi.


A1 Rock And Roll Man
A2 Long Liz
A3 Heartbreakin' Woman
A4 The Journey

B1 Being The Queen
B2 Living In The Silver Screen
B3 Who Do You See

RAVEN LP Who Do You See... (Progressive Rock)

27,90 € Precio
23,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: Golden Pavilion Records – GP1020LP

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition

    Country: Portugal

    Released: 2013

bottom of page