top of page

Double 180gm purple vinyl LP pressing. The unexpected death of Prince in 2016 shocked the musical world, not only because he died at such an early age, but mostly, because we have lost one of the greatest music talents of the last 50 years. The Many Faces Of Prince is a heartfelt tribute to his work, and shows some lesser known facets of his career, like his beginnings as part of the funk group 94 East. You will also find his songs in versions performed by pop stars like Chaka Khan, Gary Numan, Dead Or Alive and Sheila E. With fantastic artwork and remastered sound, The Many Faces of Prince expand our collection of The Many Faces in vinyl format and is also essential to anyone who wants to dive into the legacy of one of the greatest artists of our time.


This DOUBLE-LP, presented as a limited edition (only 1.500 sets manufactured!) on PURPLE VINYL and including a gatefold sleeve, is a heartfelt tribute to Prince's work, focusing on the lesser known facets of his career. The first LP showcases his beginnings as part of the funk group 94 East, while the second record contains his compositions as recorded by a.o. Sheila E, Dead Or Alive, Buddy Miles, Chaka Khan, Gary Numan and even Sigue Sigue Sputnik.


A1 94 East - Just Another Sucker
A2 94 East - If You Feel Like Dancin'
A3 94 East - You Can Be My Teacher
A4 94 East - If You See Me First

B1 94 East - Dance to the Music of the World
B2 94 East - One Man Jam
B3 94 East - If We Don't
B4 94 East - Games


C1 Sheila E - the Glamorous Life
C2 Heaven 17 - Sign O' the Times
C3 Dead or Alive - Pop Life
C4 Buddy Miles - Baby I'm a Star
C5 Information Society - Controversy

D1 Chaka Khan - I Feel for You
D2 Adeva - 1999
D3 Gary Numan - U Got the Look
D4 Loleatta Holoway - I Wannabe Your Lover
D5 Sigue Sigue Sputnik - I Could Never Take the Place of Your Man

PRINCE 2xLP The Many Faces Of Prince (Purple Coloured Vinyls)

29,90 € Precio
24,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: Music Brokers ‎– VYN019

    Format: 2 × Vinyl, 12", Compilation, Purple, 180g

    Country: France

    Released: 03 May 2019

bottom of page