THIRD STUDIO ALBUM FROM SCOTLAND'S PRIMAL SCREAM. Screamadelica was originally recorded between 1990 and 1991, and was the band's breakout release. The music was a departure from the indie rock sound of Primal Scream's first two albums and was heavily influenced by the burgeoning house music scene of the early 90s. House DJs Andrew Weatherall and Terry Farley (of Boy's Own Recordings) were enlisted for production of the album. Weatherall had begun remixing "I'm Losing More Than I'll Ever Have" from Primal Scream's previous album which ended up being included on Screamadelica as "Loaded." Other notable tracks are the Weatherall produced cover of the 13th Floor Elevators' "Slip Inside this House," "Don't Fight It, Feel It" featuring vocals from Denise Johnson, "Higher Than The Sun" produced by the Orb, and the uplifting gospel house of "Come Together." Eleven tracks in all. Released on 180 gram double vinyl.


A1 Movin' On Up
A2 Slip Inside This House
A3 Don't Fight It, Feel It

B1 Higher Than The Sun
B2 Inner Flight    
B3 Come Together    

C1 Loaded    
C2 Damaged
C3 I'm Comin' Down    

D1 Higher Than The Sun (A Dub Symphony In Two Parts)    
D2 Shine Like Stars

PRIMAL SCREAM 2XLP Screamadelica

34,90 € Precio
24,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: Sony Music ‎– 88875138721

    Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold

    Country: Europe

    Released: 04 Dec 2015