The songs on this LP were recorded in March 1987 and were included on what has come to be known by diehard Pixies fans as "The Purple Tape." From this collection of seventeen songs, eight were chosen to comprise the Pixies' first album, "Come On Pilgrim." These are the nine remaining songs and feature the original recording of "Here Comes Your Man," as well as a previously unreleased track, "Rock A My Soul."


A1 Broken Face 1:24

A2 Build High 1:27

A3 Rock A My Soul 1:45

A4 Down To The Well 2:12

A5 Break My Body 1:51


B1 Here Comes Your Man 3:06

B2 I'm Amazed 1:36

B3 Subbacultcha 3:05

B4 In Heaven 1:38

PIXIES LP The Purple Tape (Orange Green or Purple Coloured Vinyl)

24,90 € Precio
21,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: Cooking Vinyl ‎– 900908, Vinyl Lovers ‎– 900908

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Orange

    Country: Europe

    Released: 2020