• 180 gram audiophile vinyl


Graceland (1986) is the seventh studio album by American singer-songwriter Paul Simon. In 1984, after a period of depression, Simon became fascinated with a bootleg cassette of South African township music. He planned a trip to Johannesburg in the new year with Roy Halee, where he spent two weeks recording with South African musicians. The album features an eclectic mixture of musical styles, including Pop, Rock, A Cappella, Zydeco, Isicathamiya, and Mbaqanga. Simon created new compositions inspired by the recordings made in Johannesburg, collaborating with both African and American artists. 'Graceland' was a major commercial hit, becoming Simon's most successful studio album. His highest-charting effort in over a decade, Simon's return to the forefront of popular music was considered a remarkable comeback in a fickle music industry. It attracted rave reviews from music critics, won 1987 Grammy Award for Album of the Year, and sold over 16 million copies worldwide. 


A1 The Boy In The Bubble    
A2 Graceland    
A3 I Know What I Know    
A4 Gumboots    
A5 Diamonds On The Soles Of Her Shoes    

B1 You Can Call Me Al    
B2 Under African Skies    
B3 Homeless    
B4 Crazy Love, Vol. II    
B5 That Was Your Mother    
B6 All Around The World Or The Myth Of Fingerprints

PAUL SIMON LP Graceland (180 gram audiophile vinyl)

24,90 € Precio
17,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: Music On Vinyl ‎– MOVLP1445

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, 180 g 

    Country: Europe

    Released: 18 May 2015