DELUXE VINYL EDITION. This engrossing live broadcast captures Patti Smith at a pivotal moment in her career. Her stunningly original debut, 'Horses', had been released just a few weeks earlier. Although the record has since become a landmark release, and widely cited as one of Rock music's greatest albums (not least by 'Rolling Stone', 'Time', 'New Musical Express', and a host of other respected journals), at the time Patti was still performing in small clubs such as New York City's 400-capacity Bottom Line, located at 15, West Fourth Street, and venue for this very gig. One of a string of seven sell-out performances Smith gave at this legendary Greenwich Village club in December 1975, they were intended as warm-ups for her first major tour of the USA, planned to begin in early 1976.


A1 I Man A Mafia

A2 Nigger Book

A3 Sally A4 Rape

A5 Lullaby (I Was Working Real Hard)

A6 We're Gonna Have A Real Good Time

A7 Privilege (Set Me Free)


B1 Ain't It Strange

B2 Space Monkey

B3 Redondo Beach

B4 Free Money


C1 Pale Blue Eyes

C2 Louie Louie

C3 Pumping My Heart

C4 I Man A Mafia

C5 Birdland


D1 Land/gloria

D2 Time On My Side

D3 My Generation

PATTI SMITH 2xLP Dreaming Of The Prophet

24,90 €Precio
  • Label: Let Them Eat Vinyl ‎– LETV151LP

    Format: Vinyl, 2 X LP, Album

    Country: UK & Europe

    Released: 2014