The genius of Lousy With Sylvianbriar is that it was created on a 24-track tape machine without the crutch of computer aided pitch correction, effects plug-ins and editing capabilities.


With no computer tricks to fall back on, Kevin Barnes and the band recorded most of the songs live in the same room together. "I wanted the process to be more in line with the way people used to make albums in the late 60s and early 70s," reveals Barnes. "I wanted the songs to be more lyric-driven, and for the instrumental arrangements to be understated and uncluttered."


A1 Fugitive Air 4:13
A2 Obsidian Currents 3:55
A3 Belle Glade Missionaries 5:55
A4 Sirens Of Your Toxic Spirit 4:07
A5 Colossus 3:37

B1 Triumph Of Disintegration 4:12
B2 Amphibian Days 5:05
B3 She Ain't Speakin' Now 3:41
B4 Hegira Émigré 4:03
B5 Raindrop In My Skull 2:48
B6 Imbecile Rages 4:01

OF MONTREAL LP Lousy With Sylvianbriar (Pink Vinyl)

€24.90 Precio
€19.90Precio de oferta

Label: Polyvinyl Record Company ‎– PRC-268

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Pink 

Country: US

Released: 08 Oct 2013


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon