This edition presents two complete albums by the great Nina Simone recorded in 1959. At Town Hall was a real breakthrough in Nina's career. It showcases her singing and playing the piano backed by her own trio with Jimmy Bond on bass and Albert “Tootie” Heath on drums. The Amazing Nina Simone, on the other hand, features her accompanied by an orchestra conducted by Bob Mersey.


01. Black Is The Color Of My True Love's Hair
02. Exactly Like You
03. The Other Woman
04. Under The Lowest
05. You Can Have Him
06. Summertime [Instrumental]
07. Summertime
08. Cotton-Eyed Joe
09. Return Home
10. Wild Is The Wind
11. Fine And Mellow

12. Blue Prelude
13. Children Go Where I Send You
14. Tomorrow (We Will Meet Once More)
15. Stompin' At The Savoy
16. It Might As Well Be Spring
17. You've Been Gone Too Long
18. That's Him Over There
19. Chilly Winds Don't Blow
20. Theme From “The Middle Of The Night
21. Can't Get Out Of This Mood
22. Willow Weep For Me
23. Solitaire
24. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out

NINA SIMONE CD Nina Simone At Town Hall + The Amazing Nina Simone

11,90 €Precio
  • Label: Jackpot Records ‎– 48723

    Format: CD, Compilation 

    Country: US

    Released: 2010