Heavyweight 180 gram vinyl.

Vinyl transfer approval overseen by Mick Harvey in Summer 2014 and cut at Abbey Road Studios.

This edition, personally approved by Nick Cave, is finally available again on it's original format.

The Boatman's Call' is the tenth studio album by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, released in 1997. The album, which is entirely piano-based and a departure from the band's post-punk catalogue, remains one of the most critically acclaimed releases of Nick Cave's career. · Recording for the album began in London in mid 1996, with the bulk recorded at Sarm West and further recordings done at Abbey Road Studios. · Moving away from full-band arrangements and character-based narratives, the album's music and lyrics move towards the more intimate sound of Cave's solo voice accompanied by piano or a few other instruments. The tempo is also generally slow, reflecting many of the moods of the songs. Many of the lyrics seem to reflect on Cave's personal relationships and spiritual yearnings at the time of writing.


A1 Into My Arms 4:12

A2 Lime-Tree Arbour 2:56

A3 People Ain't No Good 5:40

A4 Brompton Oratory 4:07

A5 There Is A Kingdom 4:53

A6 Where Do We Go Now But Nowhere? 5:44


B1 (Are You) The One I've Been Waiting For? 4:05

B2 West Country Girl 2:44

B3 Black Hair 4:11

B4 Idiot Prayer 4:19

B5 Far From Me 5:31

B6 Green Eyes 3:32

NICK CAVE LP The Boatman's Call (Remastered)

27,90 € Precio
21,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: Mute ‎– Lpseeds10

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

Country: Europe

Released: 2016


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon