180 gram limited edition LP, featuring 12 of the best tracks from 'The Rough Guide to Muddy Waters: Country Blues'. It also includes a download card allowing you to download the entire album plus bonus disc. Seldom equalled and never surpassed, Muddy Waters changed the course of popular music. Beautifully remastered to capture Muddy's intoxicating power, this Rough Guide charts his early career in the Delta and pioneering time in Chicago. Free Download Card with Extra Music: This LP includes a card allowing you to download this album to your portable music player to deliver the perfect combination of audiophile LP quality and mp3 portability. In addition the download card gives you extra Muddy Waters tracks as well as a bonus album, 'Original Blues Legends', featuring artists who were contemporaries of, and influenced by, the legendary Muddy Waters.


A1 Country Blues, Number One 3:26
A2 You Got To Take Sick And Die Some Of These Days 2:07
A3 I Can't Be Satisfied 2:42
A4 Burying Ground Blues 2:32
A5 Louisiana Blues 2:55
A6 Rollin' Stone 3:07

B1 Rollin' And Tumblin' (Part One) 2:50
B2 Long Distance Call 2:41
B3 Walking Blues 2:36
B4 You Gonna Miss Me 2:36
B5 Screamin' And Cryin' 3:06
B6 Honey Bee 3:20

MUDDY WATERS LP The Rough Guide To Blues Legends: Muddy Waters: Country Blues

€19.90 Precio
€14.90Precio de oferta

Label: World Music Network ‎– RGNET1233LP

Format: Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Remastered, 180gram

Country: UK & Europe

Released: 2011


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon