Minor Victories es un supergrupo resultado de juntar a un guitarrista de Editors (Justin Lockey), otro de Mogwai (Stuart Braithwaite) y Rachel Goswell, cantante de Slowdive.



Eponymous debut album from Minor Victories, a brand new musical collaboration formed by Stuart Braithwaite (Mogwai), Rachel Goswell (Slowdive), Justin Lockey of Editors, and his brother James.

The freedom, the immediacy, the swapping of ideas and incredibly, the fact that all four members have barely spent any time together recording or writing only adds to the heart of the project. Minor Victories unveils the real essence of what a group of talented individuals unshackled by convention can attain.

Contributions feature a spectrum of musical tastes that converge from various parts of the UK and US unveiling something beyond the original vision of any of the contributors that pushes new boundaries and new sounds into hitherto uncharted waters that are merely the first steps into the musical world of Minor Victories.


180 gram coke bottle green coloured vinyl Limited Edtion


A1    Give Up The Ghost    
A2    A Hundred Ropes    
A3    Breaking My Light    
A4    Scattered Ashes (Song For Richard)    
A5    Folk Arp    

B1    Cogs    
B2    For You Always    
B3    Out To Sea    
B4    The Thief    
B5    Higher Hopes 

MINOR VICTORIES LP Minor Victories (Clear Green Coloured Vinyl) Editors Mogwai

19,90 €Precio
  • Label: Fat Possum Records ‎– LC - 21156

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Clear Green Vinyl 

    Country: US

    Released: 2016