Primera reedición en vinilo de este clásico LP de R&B originalmente editado en 1964 por el músico británico de jazz Mike Cotton. El álbum incluye versiones como 'Water Melon Man', 'Love Potion No.9', 'Night Train' y muchas otras a parte de 5 bonus tracks!. Incluye inserto informativo.



The Mike Cotton Sound also acted as a backing band, both live and in the studio, for artists such as Sugar Pie DeSanto, Gene Pitney, Stevie Wonder, Doris Troy, The Four Tops and Solomon Burke. They also backed Mary Hopkin in her classic Postcard LP for The Beatles' Apple Records. Their brass section, which included Mike Cotton himself on trumpet and flugelhorn, joined The Kinks on their 1971 Muswell Hillbillies album and stayed with them until the mid 1970s, when Cotton returned to the jazz scene. The first ever official vinyl format reissue of The Mike Cotton Sound classic LP, released in a gorgeus front laminated sleeve with three backflaps, featuring 5 bonus tracks taken from non-LP singles and an insert with photos and liner notes.


A1 Water Melon Man

A2 Chinese Checkers

A3 Love Potion No.9

A4 So What

A5 How Long Can This Go On

A6 Moanin'

A7 Round And Round

A8 Beau Dudley

A9 I've Got My Eye On You


B1 Night Train

B2 Pills

B3 This Little Pig

B4 Pretty Thing

B5 Walk On The Wild Side

B6 I Don't Wanna Know

B7 Harlem Shuffle

B8 Like That


24,90 € Precio
19,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: Wah Wah Records ‎– LPS169

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

    Country: Spain

    Released: 2016