top of page

Limited edition for Record Store Day 2018!


Manfred Mann began his hit-making career in January 1964, when he wrote 5-4-3-2-1, the theme tune for a brand new TV show in the UK, Ready Steady Go. Side One of this collection consists of live broadcast versions of some of Mann‘s earliest records with Paul Jones on vocals. Jones left the group in mid 1966 to pursue a solo career and the recordings on Side Two were made in late 1966-67 by a new line-up with replacement singer, Mike D’Abo. It includes an early version of D’Abo’s celebrated song, Handbags And Gladrags and the very first public airing of Dylan‘s The Mighty Quinn.


A1 Sticks And Stones
A2 Hubble, Bubble, Toil & Trouble
A3 Watermelon Man / Do Wah Diddy Diddy
A4 5-4-3-2-1
A5 Do Wah Diddy Diddy
A6 If You Gotta Go, Go Now
A7 Pretty Flamingo
A8 Long Haired Unsquared Dude Called Jack

B1 Still I'm Sad
B2 Nitty Gritty
B3 You Don't Know Me
B4 Semi-Detached Suburban Mr. Jones
B5 Hound Dog
B6 The Mighty Quinn
B7 Handbags And Gladrags
B8 Hootchie Kootchie Man

MANFRED MANN LP Mann Alive (Record Store Day 2018)

24,90 € Precio
19,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: 1960s Records ‎– R&B19, Rhythm & Blues Records ‎– R&B19

    Format: Vinyl, LP,  Mono

    Country: Europe

    Released: 21 Apr 2018

bottom of page