Major Lance was one of the leading figures of Chicago Soul during the 1960s and the top-selling artist for Okeh Records during the decade. During this time, the majority of his songs were written by his childhood friend Curtis Mayfield. Fittingly for Major Lance's smooth voice, Mayfield crafted urban, uptown and polished songs like 'The Monkey Time' and 'Um, Um, Um, Um, Um, Um'. Major Lance's mid-sixties output consists of some of the most popular good-time R&B of its era. The Impressions sing background on most of the tracks on 'Um, Um, Um, Um, Um, Um' (1964). The re-release of this timeless classic is the first reissue since its original release.

A1 Um, Um, Um, Um, Um, Um
A2 Hey Little Girl
A3 Gypsy Woman
A4 Gotta Right To Cry
A5 Little Miss Love
A6 That's What Mama Say

B1 The Monkey Time
B2 It's All Right
B3 Mama Didn't Know
B4 Think Nothing About It
B5 You'll Want Me Back
B6 I'm The One

MAJOR LANCE LP The Best Of Major Lance

19,90 €Precio
  • Label: Music On Vinyl ‎– MOVLP762

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Reissue, 180 Gram

    Country: Netherlands

    Released: 2013