In a posthumous new album, Leonard Cohen has robbed death of the last word. 'Thanks for the Dance' is not a commemorative collection of B sides and outtakes, but an unexpected harvest of new songs, exciting and vital, a continuation of the master's final work.


Seven months after his father passed, Adam Cohen retreated to a converted garage in his backyard down the street from Leonard's house, to work with his father again, to stay in the company of his voice. From their previous collaboration on 'You Want It Darker' there remained bare musical sketches, at times little more than vocals. Leonard had asked his son to bring these works to completion.


A1 Happens To The Heart    
A2 Moving On    
A3 The Night Of Santiago    
A4 Thanks For The Dance  

B5 It's Torn    
B6 The Goal    
B7 Puppets    
B8 The Hills    
B9 Listen To The Hummingbird

LEONARD COHEN LP Thanks For The Dance

27,90 € Precio
22,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: Columbia ‎– 19075978661, Legacy ‎– 19075978661, Sony Music ‎– 19075978661

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album

    Country: Europe

    Released: 22 Nov 2019