Originally released in 1980: the final work to emerge from the Black Ark studio, before its permanent destruction. This release concludes a series of such LP masterworks as Super Ape, War In A Babylon, Police And Thieves, and The Return Of The Super Ape. Enthrallingly, it crosses the soundworld of Roast Fish Collie Weed And Cornbread with new hybrids - like the irresistible eleven-minute opener, rolling and delirious, a kind of reggae prophesy of Marvin Gaye's Sexual Healing, but musically richer, and more glazed, randy and visionary.


A1 Bed Jammin    
A2 Untitled Rhythm    
A3 Give Thanx To Jah  

B1 Easy Knocking    
B2 Who Killed The Chicken    
B3 Babylon Cookie Jar A Crumble    
B4 Some Have Fe Halla

LEE PERRY LP The Return Of Pipecock Jackxon

€24.90 Precio
€19.90Precio de oferta

Label: Honest Jon's Records ‎– HJRLP109

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album 

Country: UK

Released: 2011


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon