In a genre as storied as American roots and soul, Nashville-based Atlanta-born sister duo Larkin Poe are poised to make a mark all their own with the release of their fourth album Venom & Faith. Rather than concede to the history of the canon they hold dear or rest on their laurels, Larkin Poe persist and emerge rattling, stomping, and sliding into a modern-day depiction of what roots rock should sound like... another chapter in an everlasting story. "It's a celebration of American roots music as translated by two sisters who are playing the blues in a modern age," says Rebecca Lovell about their new album. The follow up to their critically-acclaimed second album Peach which was nominated for a Blues Music Award for Best Emerging Artist Album, Venom & Faith was produced by both the band and their long-time engineer Roger Alan Nichols.


A1 Sometimes
A2 Bleach Blonde Bottle Blues
A3 Honey Honey
A4 Mississippi
A5 California King

B1 Blue Ridge Moutains
B2 Fly Like An Eagle
B3 Ain't Gonna Cry
B4 Hard Time Killing Floor Blues
B5 Good And Gone

LARKIN POE LP Venom & Faith

€24.90 Precio
€19.90Precio de oferta

Label: Tricki-Woo Records ‎– none

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album 

Country: US

Released: 16 Nov 2018


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon