Gatefold sleeve.
Comes with printed inner sleeve


Kings of Conveniences third album Declaration of Dependence is a wonderful record for a lot of reasons. For one Eirik Bøe is equally comfortable talking about the records serious ideas and laughing about its hi-brow Bossa Nova moments while his partner Erlend Øye is clearly thrilled by making the most rhythmical pop record ever that features no percussion or drums. For another there is no one who makes records like they do. But the most striking thing about this album is how powerfully it reminds you that making music together is not a game its not something to be undertaken lightly this record is part of a much larger picture a long and involved relationship that has had its good and bad times. As beautiful as you would expect [and songs like Second to Numb Rule My World and 24-25 are as perfectly realised as anything theyve ever written] it also marks the beginning of a new era for the duo. 


A1 Mrs. Cold 3:06
A2 Me In You 3:09
A3 Boat Behind 3:41
A4 Rule My World 3:32
A5 My Ship Isn't Pretty 3:47
A6 24-25 3:38

B1 Renegade 4:16
B2 Power Of Not Knowing 2:23
B3 Peacetime Resistance 2:54
B4 Freedom And Its Owner 3:23
B5 Riot On An Empty Street 4:07
B6 Second To Numb 3:37
B7 Scars On Land 3:52

KINGS OF CONVENIENCE LP Declaration of Dependence

27,90 € Precio
21,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: Virgin ‎– V 3062, Virgin ‎– 50999 3 06840 1 0, Source ‎– V 3062, Source ‎– 50999 3 06840 1 0

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album

    Country: Europe

    Released: Oct 2009