top of page

Megarare Limited Edition Reissue

Key Largo may best be described as a group of musicians seeking to create something fresh and unique within the supposed musical boundaries of what most people would simply term blues" state the sleeve notes to their album. In fact what's on offer is pretty British blues rock produced by Mike Vernon, and released through the Blue Horizon label. with lots of harmonica, percussion and brass arrangements in places. The album includes cover versions of Willie Dixon, Alain Toussaint, B.B.King and P. Mayfield songs. 


Tracks include the soul/funk orientated “Give It Up” with a brass arrangement; the slow number “As The Years Go Passing By”, which features some good blues guitar work, and “Come On And Get It Baby”, written by thirties English pianist Stanley Black - an instrumental with jazzy electric piano, sharp guitar chords and percussion by Kenny Lamb who later went on to Jellybread.


A1 Big Chief (Part 1)    
A2 Axe And The Wind    
A3 Give It Up    
A4 What Do I Do With It    
A5 Stranger In My Own Home Town    
A6 That Did It    
A7 Big Chief (Part 2)    

B1 Come On And Get It Baby (Bit One And Two)    
B2 O.S. Blues    
B3 Wrapped Up In Love Again    
B4 Biscayne Bug    
B5 As The Years Go Passing By


€24.90 Precio
€19.90Precio de oferta
  • Label: Hifly Sound Anstalt ‎– HIFLY8030

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

    Country: Liechtenstein

    Released: 2015

bottom of page