Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold sleeve. Sometimes, the most interesting of projects arise from the most unusual of circumstances. The Down 'N Outz supported Mott The Hoople at one of their legendary 2009 reformation shows at Hammersmith Odeon. In addition to Joe Elliott (vocals/guitar/keyboards), the band featured The Quireboys' Paul Guerin (guitar), Guy Griffin (guitar), Keith Weir (keyboards) and Phil Martini (drums) and finally bassist Ronnie Garrity (Raw Glory). Following a rapturous reception, the one night project took on a life and energy of it's own and an album project was born. The band then decided to record an album, My Re-Generation produced by Elliott and Ronan McHugh, which was recorded in Elliott's personal studio with basic tracking done at Moor Hall studio Bedfordshire by engineer Chris Corney. In 2014, Down 'n' Outz released their second studio album, The Further Adventures Of... The record was welcomed with good reviews, with Classic Rock Magazine stating: "Further Adventures raises the bar for Mott The Hoople covers while giving timeless songs a new lease of life, as classics deserving of a new audience."


A1 Rock And Roll Queen    
A2 Stiff Upper Lip    
A3 Marionette    
A4 One Of The Boys    
A5 Whizz Kid    
A6 Violence    

B1 The Journey    
B2 Drivin' Sister    
B3 The Original Mixed Up Kid    
B4 Crash Street Kidds    
B5 Broadside Outcasts    
B6 The Revenge Of The Shipwrecked Hedgehog

JOE ELLIOTT'S DOWN 'N' OUTZ LP The Further Adventures Of....

24,90 € Precio
19,90 €Precio de oferta
  • Label: Soulfood ‎– PRELP 146

    Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue

    Country: Italy

    Released: 01 Dec 2017