One of Joe Bataan's most fantastic Latin Soul albums from the late 60's! The record features a great variety of cuts that run the gamut from hard-hitting Latin groovers, to the kind of sweet and tender soul ballads that made Joe a legend with the crossover harmony crowd. Nearly every track is fantastic - from the hard-jamming descarga-boogaloo cut 'It's a Good Feeling (Riot)', to the sad soul ballad sound of 'What Good is a Castle' and 'Daddy's Coming Home', to the sweet 'My Cloud' and 'Ordinary Guy', or the classic Latin jazz of 'Mambo de Bataan'.


01 Gipsy Woman

02 So Fine

03 Chickies Trombone

04 Too Much Lovin

05 Subway Joe

06 Nuevo Jala Jala

07 Special Girl

08 Magic Rose

09 Chile Beans

10 The Prayer

11 Make Me Smile

12 More Today Than Yesterday

13 Its A Good Feeling (Riot)

14 My Cloud

15 Ordinary Guy lyrics

16 Cry

17 Im Satisfied

18 Johnnys No Good

19 Shaft

JOE BATAAN CD Latin Funk Brother


Label: Vampi Soul ‎– VAMPI CD 012

Format: CD, Compilation

Country: Spain

Released: 2002


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon