Double 180 gram colored vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. There's a reason why many consider Iggy Pop the 'Godfather of Punk': every single punk band of the past and present has either knowingly or unknowingly borrowed a thing or two from Pop. With his outrageous and sometimes dangerous stage antics and the relentless rock & roll that accompanied them, Iggy Pop prefigured Seventies punk (and also Nineties grunge). Acting as an eternal misfit and a saboteur of all convention, Iggy has parlayed twisted social commentary, raw-power vocal style, and survival smarts into a long career characterized by some commercial success, sizable critical notice, and huge amounts of respect all over the pop landscape. In The Many Faces of Iggy Pop we will dig deep into his career to discover a lesser known side of him. And for the first time, this journey will be led by Iggy Pop himself who has collaborated with us in the project giving us full access to his personal music vault, which has resulted in a unique work that includes recordings not available anywhere else. With stellar artwork and remastered sound, we welcome Iggy Pop as an essential addition to our The Many Faces Collection. And remember that this is not available on streaming platforms.


A1 Cry For Love (Alternative Version)    
A2 Why Was I Born? (Freddy's Dead)    
A3 Love Transfusion    
A4 Repo Man    
A5 Fire Girl (Alternative Version)    

B1 Cold Metal (Alternative Version)    
B2 When Dreaming Falls (Demo)    
B3 The Passenger (Live)    
B4 Play It Safe    
B5 Knockin' Em Down In The City (Live)    

C1 Family Affair (Demo)    
C2 Purple Haze (Demo)    
C3 Brick By Brick (Acoustic)    
C4 Butt Town (Acoustic)    
C5 Starry Night (Acoustic)    

D1 Foolish Dreams (Acoustic)    
D2 You Really Got Me (Live)    
D3 Your Pretty Face Is Going To Hell (aka Hard To Beat) (Live)    
D4 Louie Louie (Live)    
D5 Sister Midnight (Live)

IGGY POP 2xLP The Many Faces Of Iggy Pop (Black Marbled Coloured Vinyl)

€29.90 Precio
€24.90Precio de oferta

Label: Music Brokers ‎– VYN020

Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Translucent Black Marbled Vinyl

Country: France

Released: 15 Feb 2019


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon