Including a 12 page booklet in LP size and a photo postcard (with the download code).

Howe Gelb does not stand still. His next solo album Future Standards sees him fulfil a long time aspiration to play jazz standards. Inspired by the classics, his piano songs have found a clearer shape as "future standards" but have always been a central element to his creativity. Sitting neatly against his huge back catalogue of solo records, these compelling and timeless songs are alluringly melancholic and reflective. Often collaborating within his own bands and side projects, the album sees Howe (piano & vocals) joined by Thøger Lund (bass), Andrew Collberg (drums) and guests Lonna Kelley (vocals) and Naim Amor (guitar). 


A1 Terribly So    
A2 Irresponsible Lovers    
A3 A Book You've Read Before    
A4 Relevant    
A5 Ownin' It    

B6 Clear    
B7 Impossible Thing    
B8 The Shiver Revisited    
B9 Mad Man At Large    
B10 May You Never Fall In Love    
B11 Sweet Confusion    
B12 Mad Man At Home

HOWE GELB LP Future Standards

29,90 € Precio
19,90 €Precio de oferta

Label: Fire Records ‎– FIRELP466

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album

Country: UK & Europe

Released: 25 Nov 2016


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon