10 year anniversary re-issue of Holly's greatest album with 2 BONUS UNRELEASED tracks!

Sleeve notes by none other than Jack White III.

It's been out of stock for a while so we've decided to make this re-issue a little bit special. Often cited as perhaps her best solo album (so far, at least), Truly She Is None Other was recorded in 2002/3 at Toe-Rag Studios by Liam Watson and features the song 'Tell Me Now So I Know' which was picked for the main title theme for Jim Jarmush's 'Broken Flowers' movie. Along with the nine Holly originals the album features two Ray Davies songs ('Time Will Tell' & 'Tell Me Now So I Know'), along with 'There's An End', (penned by her friend Craig Fox from The Greenhornes.) There's also a fine version of Jessie Mae Robinson's 'Black Night', a song most famously covered by Muddy Waters. Backed by the cream of Toe-Rag's in house musicians plus the Holly Golightly band stalwarts Bruce Brand (The Milkshakes | Thee Headcoats) & John Gibbs (Kaisers | Masonics) this is Holly Golightly at her finest.


A1 Walk A Mile
A2 All Around The Houses
A3 Without You Here
A4 One Neck
A5 Time Will Tell
A6 Black Night
A7 It's All Me
A8 This Strange Effect

B1 She Said
B2 Tell Me Now So I Know
B3 You Have Yet To Win
B4 Sent
B5 This Ship
B6 There's An End
B7 Terrible Tangled Web

HOLLY GOLIGHTLY LP Truly She Is None Other

€21.90 Precio
€17.90Precio de oferta

Label: Damaged Goods ‎– DAMGOOD 413-LP

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue 

Country: UK

Released: Jul 2013


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon