Heavy Trash is Jon Spencer and Matt Verta-Ray (bass, electric guitar, drums, organ, acoustic guitar, baritone, vocals and synths).


There is a secret place where even the best-intentioned rockabilly explorations are scarred by dirty guitars, bad dreams, and lust gone wrong. Where murder ballads rub up against filthy R&B and frantic rock'n'roll. Where country ruminations drip with echo and sadness. This is where SPENCER and VERTA-RAY fermented their very souls and gave birth to HEAVY TRASH, the perfect soundtrack for boozy all-night throw downs, pettin' parties and psychedelic fright shows.


A1 Dark Hair'd Rider 1:52
A2 Lover Street 2:55
A3 The Loveless 2:38
A4 Walking Bum 3:56
A5 Under The Waves 3:50
A6 The Hump 3:15

B1 Mr. K.I.A. 3:36
B2 Gatorade 2:29
B3 This Day Is Mine 3:07
B4 Fix These Blues 2:59
B5 Take My Hand 3:20
B6 Justine Alright 2:43
B7 Yeah Baby 2:40

HEAVY TRASH LP Heavy Trash (Jon Spencer and Matt Verta-Ray)

24,90 € Precio
22,90 €Precio de oferta

Sello: Shove Records ‎– SHOV19, Bronzerat ‎– BR42LP

Formato: Vinyl, LP, Album

País: Europe

Fecha: 2015


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • 94dddf_f92f3a754a074dae9cd7995bec4d41cb-mv2
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon